Luxolive.

Mr. Dash
2004-03-30
6:05 p.m.

Oh hello, my little hampsters.

My husband took a three day weekend this weekend, and we did almost nothing. Except eat and watch Alias DVDs and see a spring training game (go, Arizona snake team! I mean I drank a lot of beer and didn't pay attention). We did make it to the gym, once, and one of those days we did nothing (or, I did. He brewed beer) with another couple. He and the other guy disappeared for a few hours to buy beer ingredients (hops look like rabbit food kibble bits) and he came back with a turkey deep fryer? Okay. He doesn't get out much, I don't think. The best part is that it's for beer making, so if we actually want deep fried turkey, we have to buy another turkey fryer. Ha.

So, due to doing almost nothing all weekend and Monday, and to being out of my normal environment for many days, my weigh in this morning was a small disaster. Oh well. I am now a battle torn weight loser, not a chippy gee I've lost at least a pound every week yay little widget. Which is kind of fun, being all weathered and experienced. Seasoned, even. Like the seasoned man from my old paper teen angst journal, Mr. Dash. Ha. So I guess I have to get serious and obsessive again and stop accidentally eating half a pizza because I have a headache, and drinking booze from cups the size of Dawson Leary's head.

I'm still reeling from getting books from the library and not having to pay for them. Amazon just called to make sure everything is okay.

The Power of Coffee Compels Me - 2005-11-15

- - 2005-10-29

Balls. - 2005-08-03

Random and Chewy - 2005-01-17

No more. - 2005-01-13

template by wicked design

< ? bostonites # >

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com