Luxolive.

Farewell, Professor Brudnoy
2004-12-08
9:03 p.m.

I am so bummed. I feel like as a tribute I should put it more eloquently, but I can't right now, so there you go. David Brudnoy is at Mass General and he's saying his farewells.

For those who have never lived in Boston and/ or weren't talk radio listeners and/ or didn't go to Boston University and have the pleasure of having him as a professor, I don't know how likely it is that you'll know who he is. Perhaps his fame is more widespread than I realize, since I know that I lived in the bubble that included him and it's hard to see from inside there how far that bubble spreads.

He was a radio talk show host and, most importantly (to me), he was the best professor I ever had. He had this way of making us, his coddled milk-fed college students who never really had to think much in order to pull decent grade, think like we'd never thought before. He was also a complete gentleman and I'm so sad to hear that he's leaving us.

The Power of Coffee Compels Me - 2005-11-15

- - 2005-10-29

Balls. - 2005-08-03

Random and Chewy - 2005-01-17

No more. - 2005-01-13

template by wicked design

< ? bostonites # >

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com