Luxolive.

Molly Kicks Ass
2004-11-27
11:40 a.m.

Why can I never post now? It just never occurs to me, and plus I've been annoying myself and I didn't see the need to annoy others via the internets. Since I last posted, I have slept a lot (I am making a placenta, is my excuse), gone through a phase where I couldn't bring myself to eat, felt sick most of the time, and also slept a lot. Good times. I will say that I don't know how women get through the first bit of pregnancy with a baby or toddler already around. I commend you and also fear you, women.

Anyway, so I would say that the illness is passing, but then we all know it would be back instantly, so I won't say that. I do feel mildly better a lot of the time, and have managed to start brancing out from Saltines and various other crackers. Thank god I managed that in time for Thanksgiving. OH TURKEY.

In other news, Molly, whom you may also know as The Smallest Cat Who Fears Strangers, somehow popped the back door last night and streaked out into the backyard to beat the shit out of the outdoor cat that is always out there mocking her. Molly blew us out of the water with that one, as we'd always maintained that given the lack of door, Molly would hightail it upstairs and hide under the bed, and possibly chew on the broom fibers like she does when she's upset. She did none of these things, and with backup in the form of Chelsea and Maverick behind her, she went to kick some cat ass.

I was right there, luckily, so I ran outside and grabbed her, psychotically hissed at the outdoor cat, and herded the rest of the kitties inside with my feet. Chewy came barrelling downstairs to join in, but was too late, and is probably still upset about it. I plopped Molly down, and in true never really grasping the situation fashion, Maverick tried to beat the shit out of her and chased her upstairs and trapped her under the bed. We had to break it up with the broom handle. Ah, Maverick and his displaced anger.

Anyway, so that was our excitement. We're keeping an eye on Molly for now (she got a swipe to the nose and had insane looking fur clumps all over her body) because she doesn't get outdoor shots and I have my Super Soaker all set to go the next time I see that cat. Why people let their pets out in this place is beyond me, because this neighborhood is crawling with coyotes, and outdoor cats don't last long at all. Dumbasses.

The end.

The Power of Coffee Compels Me - 2005-11-15

- - 2005-10-29

Balls. - 2005-08-03

Random and Chewy - 2005-01-17

No more. - 2005-01-13

template by wicked design

< ? bostonites # >

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com