Luxolive.

"You will taste my paw!"
2004-08-11
8:52 a.m.

What's up, dogs? I would say I've been sooooo busy, but that would be a lie.

Highlights of the past week:

While taking all the greyhounds out, I locked myself in the turn out area. 4PM, Nick Lachey degrees out, locked in a large-ish expanse of desert with one greyhound? My only source of water was a half full kiddie pool that one of the dogs had peed in. Awesome! I eventually wrangled my way out, but not before the woman who runs the program showed up and got to see what an enormous spaz I am.

My husband turned 30. I got him a balloon with these guys on it. One of his co-workers snuck it (and a cake, and napkins with trucks on them that said, "Toot!" ha) into work. I asked him to tie the balloon to his belt, but he wouldn't.

Speaking of The Wiggles, who I'd never even heard of before I got that balloon, my husband's co-worker was telling him that one of them in narcoleptic and frequently falls asleep on stage. That rules.

All morning, my smallest cat has been walking around with the string of the balloon in her mouth, trailing the balloon behind her. Every ten feet or so she gets freaked out, runs off, waits a few minutes and then comes back and starts again.

I'm insane.

My sister is coming to stay today. She's bringing my niece, who is two (and who RULES) and I'm so excited. They'll be here a week. I will learn what "babyproof" and "terrible twos" mean, for reals. But: YAY.

My husband is writing an opera (FYI: Not Really) about the cats. It's about the eternal struggle between Molly and Chelsea, who are both stripey. Here's a snippet:

"Kitty vs. Kitty

Stripey vs. Stripey

Molly vs. Chelsea

Chelsea vs. Molly"

Then there is a whole act where they try to recruit the other cats. Chelsea tries to get Maverick on her side, and she sings to herself about how while he's large and impressive, he's also wussy and useless. Molly tries to get Chewy to commit to her cause, and Chewy, as usual, gets irritated by her presence and goes to smack her and says, "You will taste my paw!" And Molly says, "No, stay your paw!"

That's all he has so far. Too bad he works full time, or he could really crank this out. Also we'd be homeless.

Anyway. I have babyproofing to do. I had no idea there were so many sockets in this house.

The Power of Coffee Compels Me - 2005-11-15

- - 2005-10-29

Balls. - 2005-08-03

Random and Chewy - 2005-01-17

No more. - 2005-01-13

template by wicked design

< ? bostonites # >

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com