Luxolive.

No more Nomar
2004-08-01
5:43 p.m.

Yesterday I went to yoga for the first time in over a year. I came to the conclusion, while I was staring at my hand reaching toward the ceiling with my head resting on my shin, that yoga is an ambiguously spiritual, self-indulgent form of Twister.

I just saw Farenheit 9/11 and I'm all drained. I wasn't expecting to cry throughout. It's all so gross and awful and wrong. One of my biggest issues (that I complain about and then do nothing about) is the farming of our military chattel from poor communities that we almost disenfranchise just so we won't have to send our rich kids off to war.

Also sad: The Red Sox traded Nomar. SOB. At least they traded him to the Cubs. They're the only other team that understands. But Nomar is gone. And he's no longer Nomah. Chicago will likely give him his Rs back.

The only bumper sticker I have on my car is "5 NOMAH!" Now I have to modify it with a sad face or an RIP or something. It's the end of an era, man. Nomar was the rock soild face of the Red Sox for the entire time I lived in that city.

I love that I have more to say about the Nomar trade than I do about Bush essentially stealing the presidency and sending innocent kids to war for questionable at best reasons. Whoops.

The Power of Coffee Compels Me - 2005-11-15

- - 2005-10-29

Balls. - 2005-08-03

Random and Chewy - 2005-01-17

No more. - 2005-01-13

template by wicked design

< ? bostonites # >

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com