Luxolive.

Legs!
2004-07-27
11:40 a.m.

Oh, sweet merciful East Coast, how I have missed you.

I just got back from a fun-filled Beast Coast tour. I started on Long Island for and insanely large wedding of a friend of my husband's, and then snaked my way back to Boston via train over the course of a week and a half. I stopped in NYC, spending nights with two different friends, one of whom had a cat that slept on my face. I bar hopped and threw up in front of my friend's apartment building at 4:30 a.m. SWEET. I love that I'm 27 (though I was 26 at the time, which clearly explains it) and I can still yak in public like no other. The class is clearly bred into me and cannot be denied.

Then I headed on to Hometown, CT, where I stayed with my sister, annoyed my parents, and ate free ice cream. I also played with my niece, who is the cutest child ever, and awesomely points out the most obvious feature of everything we see. Like, we saw a deer, and she said, "Legs!" Yes. Legs. Ha. They do have legs, and you know they do, but after seeing a deer one million and eight times, you don't think to mention it to yourself as priority one. So. Deer: Legs. Okay then.

Then I went on to Boston, where I mourned my decision to move 2500 miles away from what is clearly my home. I think I managed to go nearly everywhere, excluding the North End. But for three days, on foot, just randomly wandering, I covered an impressive amount of territory. I even managed to hit Framingham for lunch with grandparent-types. I did not manage to stalk my old house, eat a scone at my old breakfast place, or have a sandwich at Chicareros. Crap. I'll be back in September for, like, 24 hours, though. I will do ALL of that then. Ha.

So, yesterday was my birthday. It was entirely uneventful. I'm 27. Okay. I ate ice cream, recieved legos as a gift, and read tabloids and ate chocolate all day.

Today I'm back to reality and trying to figure out what the ass to do with my life. I am thinking that maybe I'll go back to school. I met up with a lot of people I haven't seen in ages, and it was a little crushing to explain what I do with my time now. I vaguely household manage, I take care of greyhounds once a week, and I read a lot. And every month, when I pay my student loan, I feel mildly guilty. Yay. So I would get drunk and say, "Oh, but I'm planning to go back to school." And then I would throw up in front of someone's building. So maybe I should. The first part of that, at least.

And I'm out. I have to go think about my diet since I gained 2 pounds on vacation.

The Power of Coffee Compels Me - 2005-11-15

- - 2005-10-29

Balls. - 2005-08-03

Random and Chewy - 2005-01-17

No more. - 2005-01-13

template by wicked design

< ? bostonites # >

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com