Luxolive.

Bulletproof List
2004-06-15
7:03 a.m.

Man, lately I have had, as they say in the business, Nothing To Say. I have no idea what business they say that in, but there it is.

Bulletpoint Update (KERPOW)

- My husband submitted my resume for a job for which I am extremely qualified. I haven't heard anything about the job. BUT the resume submittal entered us in a drawing, and we won 2 days, 2 nights, free breakfast (OH BREAKFAST), and a spa treatment each HERE.

- Whoo!

- I started volunteering one day a week with greyhounds. I take them out and let them run, I play with them, I consider sneaking one or four into my car and bringing them home, I feed them, I splash with them in the kiddie pool. I love them. I've trained twice so far, and I take over on my own this week. So much responsibility for so many excited doggies. I love it, but wish it wasn't from 3-6 in full sun in 100 plus degree heat. BUT: DOGGIES.

- People are taking bets on how soon we'll end up with a greyhound of our own. Ha. I will be strong, my friends, for Chelsea's sake. She's had too much change for her own good, and the peeing on the rug from stress has only recently stopped.

- I've lost 17 pounds. I have been hovering at 17 pounds for almost a month now. I keep gaining 1.2, losing 1.4, gaining .2, etc. It's getting old. I must break on through to the other side.

- My husband is going to Vegas for a batchelor party this weekend. Ha ha ha HA. I wish I could see this. It will be, how do you say? Oh yes. Funny. I hope (and also don't hope, because I feel bad when it happens) that he gets drunk, throws up, and gives himself a black eye from the force of it. Not that he does this at every batchelor party ever. Except he does.

- I went to Chicago. Chicago is nice. My nephew is what they call "high energy." I am terrified of children now.

- One of the drawbacks of going to Chicago last weekend was missing the Harry Potter premiere AND the Degrassi premiere.

- I've seen Harry Potter twice. Once while my husband was at work because I couldn't wait, and once when he wasn't at work because I owed him that. I liked it, but I also didn't like it. Every reason I didn't like it is probably all over the internet and in every magazine ever, so I feel less original that I would have if I'd registered my reaction moments after getting home from the theater.

Briefly:

What was up with the rasta heads?

Why couldn't they have just taken 6 seconds to explain the connection between all of Harry's Dad's friends? SIX SECONDS? The women behind me hadn't read the books (see future short and yet rambling rant) and I wanted them to have the tools they needed to shut it.

There's more, but if I typed it out I'd even bore myself.

- Degrassi was disappointing. We've been waiting for MONTHS, people, where is the drama you promised? A Breakfast Club knockoff is NOT drama, it's depressing.

- I just bought Fig Preserves. I haven't tried them yet. Obviously I am running out of things to say.

The Power of Coffee Compels Me - 2005-11-15

- - 2005-10-29

Balls. - 2005-08-03

Random and Chewy - 2005-01-17

No more. - 2005-01-13

template by wicked design

< ? bostonites # >

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com