Luxolive.

Anti-pants Stance
2004-05-21
11:23 a.m.

The whole back of my house is windows. Windows windows windows. Most of them have blinds, but there are many, many doors which are French and be-windowed, and those do not have blinds. I fear I will always have to wear pants. The pool people are supposed to come on Mondays, but they can really come anytime they want if you read the fine print. I read the fine print just now, and it suggests that I wear pants at all times just in case.

This is too bad, because I am not a fan of pants. In fact, one might say that I hold an anti-pants stance. When we lived in this wee third floor always broiling apartment in Medford (I have so much love for Medford, but not for this apartment) we would always take our pants off the second we walked in the door. Ever since then, pants have been the embodiment of work and toil and outside life, while pantlessness has =ed happy indoor fun time. Oh, indoors, how you have become marred by the possibility that the pool boy may make an unexpected visit. Oh legs, how you must always be covered by pants now.

I'm still job hunting. There aren't many jobs to hunt for, but I am hunting for them. I stalk them in the woods. Even the temp agencies are proving elusive. If I'm going to wear pants I at least want to get paid for it.

The Power of Coffee Compels Me - 2005-11-15

- - 2005-10-29

Balls. - 2005-08-03

Random and Chewy - 2005-01-17

No more. - 2005-01-13

template by wicked design

< ? bostonites # >

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com