Luxolive.

Miss Texas
2004-04-22
12:11 p.m.

So I've been a desert dweller for almost six months. SIX MONTHS. That's half a year. That's 1/52nd of my life. Which isn't actually that much. But it feels like a lot. I'm just really feeling useless here. Not that I didn't feel useless back in Boston, but I was at least busy and being paid for being useless. Here I am not busy and I spend spend spend. The closest I get to useful is putting dishes in the dishwasher and taking the cats to the vet. Whoo.

But anyway, why don't I cry about it? To force myself to cheer up, I just put on my Miss Texas bathing suit (purchased in desperation at a resort when I realized there was a WATER SLIDE and I didn't have a suit) and I'm going to break in my pool. My pool that is bigger than my backyard in Boston was. Oh, ool, I will not p in you. I was going to wait until this weekend so my husband could join in the pool celebration, but I need it now.

Then, when I'm done swimming, I'll figure out what to do with the Rest of My Life. Or I'll go to the library.

The Power of Coffee Compels Me - 2005-11-15

- - 2005-10-29

Balls. - 2005-08-03

Random and Chewy - 2005-01-17

No more. - 2005-01-13

template by wicked design

< ? bostonites # >

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com