Luxolive.

Pa-tOO!
2004-04-11
10:19 p.m.

I still haven't filed my taxes. Whoops? They're due this week. I'd been farting around on them for ages, and making and then breaking appointments at H&R Block. I was so certain we were going to owe that I wanted to put it off until the last possible second. Plus, my student loan statement never made it to me (or I lost it) and that gave me a good solid reason to not do them.

Finally, my husband took over (bless him) and just bought Tax Cut on-line and filed is in both states and federal and all the weird relocation expenses and deductions (the cats' plane tickets were deductable? Ha.) and we're done. I was waiting for the verdict on how much we owe and how we'll have to not go on vacation and how I should find out how many points are in ramen, and I find out that we don't owe. At all. And not only do we not owe, but we got money back. SWEET. Now I wish I'd filed sooner. Not that it's not just going to go in savings, but still. Woo!

In other news, Chewy is sneezing all over the place and it's just about the funniest noise ever. Pa-tOO! Poor boy. He has his annual on Wedesday, and I'll call the vet tomorrow to make sure they shouldn't see him sooner. I fear that with all the vet visits lately (with Maverick last month for the My Cat Drinks Too Much Water, Please Run Tests That Cost A Lot and then Chewy last week with the pee problem and the overnight slumber party and then the daily IV visits) I'm either their favorite or their least favorite client. I guess having four felines really increases your face time with the vet, especially when the cats are (and I am) that spastic.

In other news, we have another niece or nephew en route. My brother-in-law, completely out of the blue (we didn't even know he was dating anyone until he showed up with someone at his grandmother's funeral), called to tell us that they're expecting a baby in September. Okay? Then we spoke to another brother (there are six of them all together) and he said something about the wedding coming up, and we're like: Wedding? His brother forgot to mention that part. Even though they talked for almost an hour. Small details got overlooked, I guess. Like, having a long-term, live-in girlfriend or getting married in a month.

I have eaten no Easter candy yet. Wait, that's not true. I had a Creme Egg about a month and a half ago. It was subpar and I decided to only eat them from/in Canada and England. Why does our Cadbury suck so bad? Ly? But, DAMN. No Easter Candy? Oh, the willpower. Oh, the waiting for the half-price.

The Power of Coffee Compels Me - 2005-11-15

- - 2005-10-29

Balls. - 2005-08-03

Random and Chewy - 2005-01-17

No more. - 2005-01-13

template by wicked design

< ? bostonites # >

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com