Luxolive.

Velvet Painting Fax
2004-04-09
9:27 p.m.

Okay then! I have no new kitty pictures. BUT. I have New To You kitty pictures!

Did you not see how huge Maverick is? Or you did but you couldn't believe it? Well, here he is again in all of his alarming hugeness. It scares me a little that he weighed about 20% more than this when we adopted him. Dude has a freakishly small head and doesn't carry excess weight with much dignity. He reminds me of the ballet dancing hippos in Fantasia. Except he can't dance.

And here is Molly with a dorky photo border that cracked me up. Molly in Soft Focus! Molly is ready for her Barbara Walters interview! "Well, Barbara, brrrrrrrrtt-Eeeeet! And I spend a lot of time under the bed."

Okay! I am insane.

So I can't remember whether I said this or not, but I decided where to go on vacation. It was sort of a dart throwing exercise, in that there was a tiny blurb at the end of an article about train stations in some travel magazine with no cover at the gym, and it said, "Zurich to Italy's coast via the Alps is a nice train ride." And I said, okay. Then I tacked Florence on the end and called it a day. But then tonight I got drunk and was going, "But what about France? I like France. Cheese. Honey, cheese." I haven't booked any tickets yet or anything, so I may be asking that everyone forget that I even mentioned this.

I applied for a job. They haven't called me yet. I was MADE for this job. I hope they call. I am starting to really miss working and, like, paychecks and stuff. But not getting up in the morning. Well, getting up and getting dressed and leaving the house and talking to people and stuff. I get up. I just don't budge from the couch or out of my tigger pajamas and Lollapalooza 2 t-shirt with the huge hole in the armpit for at least two hours. But I am usually up. Can someone pay me for that?

Speaking of getting paid, if I get a job, maybe I can afford to fax things? I faxed something from the UPS store and then was shocked to find out that a 7 page fax was $15.50. That's a tank of gas (a few years ago)! I was filled with rage. The price was on the wall, but it was unreadable to me (pink text on purple background and really far away) and it just never, ever occured to me that any establishment would ever even dare charge that much for something so simple. I was considering slipping them fifty bucks and asking to make a 5 minute local phone call. Now I want to buy a fax machine and set it up on the side of the road next to those guys that sell chainsaw carved bears and wagon wheels and velvet paintings.

Is Beckham a cheater? Poor Posh. I love British gossip stories, because even when they pay the subject for the story, they still slam them. Like SLEAZY Other Woman Talks! Good times.

The Power of Coffee Compels Me - 2005-11-15

- - 2005-10-29

Balls. - 2005-08-03

Random and Chewy - 2005-01-17

No more. - 2005-01-13

template by wicked design

< ? bostonites # >

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com