Luxolive.

Lock Box
2004-04-08
12:01 p.m.

Ah. I have been missing. My grandmother was visiting and I was all wrapped up in playing perfect grandchild, which mainly consisted of trying to politely thwart any attempts of hers to overhaul my incoming mail system. I don't know what the deal was, but unopened mail (and I never open junk mail -- I send it straight to the shred pile) makes her monkey uncomfortable.

It was stressful having a visitor (I do not excel at this), but I miss her. I think maybe the lesson here is that next time anyone visits, I need to prepare more so that I'm not defensive about my weeding/ organization/ general housewife abilities. And then I just need to relax.

Ah. So I'm getting back on my feet after the extended visit. Other things that have happened are:

1) My cat, Chewy, had this weird crystals in his urinary tract thing and had to go to a sleepover at the vet. He's fine, but part of his treatment is hooking him up to an IV once or twice a day, for about 200ccs. This takes about 20 minutes in one go, during which you have to hold the cat down, and Chewy doesn't like to be touched.

Here's an example of Chewy being touched and not liking it:

So, anyway, he needs this fluid injected, and I haven't managed it yet. The vet said I can bring him in and they'll do it for me for 18 bucks a go. Fine. Bargain. Sweet.

2) My husband took my car this morning and also took all the keys to his car with him for the ride. He did this so I could go fill up his empty car at Costco, since he hasn't gone to get his Costco card yet. Except I can't push a locked car there and back. I also can't take a cat to the vet on foot. Other things I can't do include: go to the gym (and I was all dressed and on my way when I discovered the Great Key Oversight), return library books, go to the movies as was my reward for losing weight while having company that kept hiding truffles in places where I would find them while simultaneously giving me advice about dieting, and mail a bunch of ebay packages.

Update: He just came home and passed off the keys, but now the vet can't see Chew until the smack middle of the rest of the day, and I have new errands to run (get additional keys made for stupid car, etc).

So I'm kind of pissed off about that. It's very rare that I am dressed and raring to go to the gym before 8 a.m., and that was squandered. I'm too frustrated to re-sports bra now, the matinees have all started and I won't make the next show after making it to and from the vet, and I am seriously resenting the gas run.

Okay! I am the world's biggest complaining martyr, I think. Or at least close.

Do I have anything fun to add? How about Maverick?

Good, massive times.

The Power of Coffee Compels Me - 2005-11-15

- - 2005-10-29

Balls. - 2005-08-03

Random and Chewy - 2005-01-17

No more. - 2005-01-13

template by wicked design

< ? bostonites # >

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com