Luxolive.

Maybe because I know that soon, the novelty of microwaved okra will wear off.
2004-03-03
7:55 a.m.

Hey! I don't know why I haven't been writing. Maybe because I have nothing to say, lately? (Ha, lately. That implies I have had things to say in the past. Not true.)

Mostly I've been this weird obsessive dieter, muttering about points to myself. Yesterday I ate a cinnamon raisin english muffin instead of a whole wheat one, and then, after the fact, I figured out the points and it was THREE to the two of the whole wheat persuasion, which caused me to rant to the cats. THREE, Chelsea, I said. THREE POINTS FOR THIS LOUSY MUFFIN. BASTARDS.

Also, this is my last week at 22 points. I fear (hope God please) that I will drop down to the weight where you drop to 20 points next weigh-in, which scares me. I don't know why, though, as most days I get to the end of the day with 7 points leftover and then I line them up in a row and watch them turn into things, like ice cream sandwiches and beer and yogurt. Then I pick one of their visions and eat them. So I'm not sure why I'm scared. Maybe because I know that soon, the novelty of microwaved okra will wear off.

If I could just quit the boozing, this would be so much easier. I shake my fist at you, beer! Fist shake!

I'm laughing that I'm all dressed in my gym clothes, babbling about dieting while in a sedentary position, like the act of putting on the sports bra is cardio. It kind of is, though. Sort of. I'm also having this internal battle about walking to Starbucks counting as cardio. LOSER.

On Monday, my husband and I did this insane 5.8 mile hike, almost straight up the mountains behind our house. If you hike vertically enough, you pass through different ecosystems (or whatever they're called) and we ended up at these falls (who knew there were falls in the desert?) in this grassland area. Yet there were still random saguaros. Good times. I managed to slide into the water up to one knee while scrambling up a bumpy-looking and yet entirely without traction rock. Hilarious.

My only other news is that I have a consultation with a funky colorist scheduled for today. Unfortunately, I won't be able to squeeze in Confessions of a Teenage Drama Queen beforehand. Bastards. I miss my partners in bad movie crime, big time. Oh the days that I had backup when going to see Crossroads at the first showing on opening day. I need to make friends in Tucson, stat. Or get a job (did I mention that I didn't get that job?). Or both.

Anyway, after that spectacularly uninteresting entry, I must go run. The gym calls my name, much like the doughnuts called to Hollywood in Mannequin.

I leave you with this awesome headline.

The Power of Coffee Compels Me - 2005-11-15

- - 2005-10-29

Balls. - 2005-08-03

Random and Chewy - 2005-01-17

No more. - 2005-01-13

template by wicked design

< ? bostonites # >

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com