Luxolive.

PACIFIC. PACIFIC RIGHT NOW.
2004-02-23
5:34 p.m.

Lately I've had perverts finding the diary. There have been multiple googles for "Velma's Panties." Which leads them here, of course. Because I'm a sick bastard. With an expansive email forward memory.

I have a chatty Chelsea cat on my lap, which makes typing difficult. She wants me to tell you 000000000000000000000000oioooooooooooo . And then she tries to shut down the whole operation.

Ah, so I drove to San Diego. It's a 12 hour round trip. We did it in one day, pulling back into my driveway at 4am. WHOO YOUTH. It was hilarious. I drove the whole way because I'm a crazy control freak. While in San Diego we:

-put our feet in the ocean and called people to say PACIFIC. PACIFIC RIGHT NOW.

-had In-n-Out burger

-went on a roller coaster because it was there

-went to IKEA and shopped and ate swedish meatballs

Oh, Ikea. How I long for you to open in Tempe. HOW I LONG. Between now and then I must get a job to support my habit.

And, I think I may be getting one. If the hiring manager is insane. I had a second interview this morning and it was with 4 people. I had taken Truth Serum or something similar, because that's what happens when you'd be happy either way. If I get the job? Sweet. If I don't? Sweet. That led to the following pronouncement in this interview with 4 people at once:

What's your biggest weakness?

"Oh, I'm a perfectionist. I just work too hard." Pause. "I'm totally kidding. My desk always looks like a bomb went off. If I don't keep my system intact, I can forget where I live."

Ah, there was more. I may have (er, I did) say something about lighting my house on fire, but it was totally in context and only scared two of the people who were interviewing me.

Have I mentioned yet that I joined the WW? I have a bunch of friends who are currently on it and so I sucked it up and joined. I'd tried it before and failed miserably (I shake my fist at the sky. The Pirate's Booty studded sky.) but I decided to try again. Mainly because my work clothes are a wee bit tight and I don't want to have to buy all new ones if I get work. It kind of defeats the purpose of making money if you have to spend it all on stuff to make money with, if you know what I'm saying. And you do. Or not.

Anyway. So it's going somewhat well. Since I had company all week, I wasn't on my best behavior (beer), but I figure that I did a lot better than I would have done had I not been watching the diet. I'm eating a lot of zero point veggies and just trying to get the hang of it for now. Hopefully it will work out and I won't become filled with rage like last time. Or if I do become filled with rage I hope that my 7 pairs of black/ charcoal pants at least fit.

The Power of Coffee Compels Me - 2005-11-15

- - 2005-10-29

Balls. - 2005-08-03

Random and Chewy - 2005-01-17

No more. - 2005-01-13

template by wicked design

< ? bostonites # >

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com