Luxolive.

Frank. Frank wins.
2004-01-28
6:00 p.m.

Okay, so I've been pretty religiously using this online photo development service for about a year and a half now. I've had one minor disappointment in the past (out of 39 exposures only 25 pictures were developable, which seems odd), but now I've hit the MOTHERLOAD (de?) of rage inducing photo phuckups. Of 39 exposures, I got two photos. Both photos look like this:

What the FUCK. That, my friends, is not Paris.

I shake my fist at the sky and seriously reconsider my stance on this photo developer. Bastards.

Maybe I should finally buy a digital camera. Life was so much easier when I just borrowed the one from work.

Today has continued with the filing. Now I have folders labeled "House," "Old House" and then separate (as in, not sub) folders for almost every single conceivable thing that could go in those folders "Property taxes," "Home Insurance," "Pool Maintence" etc. etc. The house folders will be empty. Sweet. The old filing system, conceived by my husband before we moved in together, had "Stuff" and "Miscellaneous." Who wins? Frank. Frank wins. Who the F is Frank?

In other news, I pinch hit babysat today. Due to the fact that I suck and kids are breakable, the kid (an adorable almost one year old) did a crawling faceplant and got a bloody lip. Thankfully, he seemed fine after we cleaned it up and his mom took it totally in stride. He was sleepy and thus not properly executing the crawl. He rules. Before passing out he danced with the diaper genie. Sweet.

I feel like maybe discussing my accident and ticket more. It turns out that I did have proof of insurance, but what is acceptable in Massachusetts (a notation on the registration) isn't the norm in Arizona. In fact, the Massachusetts insurance agent says that they won't even make us a card like the Arizona card and I just have to bring in a statement of benefits or a bill or something. Great. If this doesn't fly with the judge I am out a few hundred dollars. And, if anyone is keeping track, I don't have a job. Woo!

Also fun about the accident is that no one got mad. No one even seemed irritated. What the ass? Dude, your car is now accordianned and the lady who did it is wandering around talking about how she just wasn't paying attention. We're all standing on the side of the road for an hour plus, I got a ticket, cars are being towed left and right, and no one is upset. Not even dirty looks! I was on the edge of kicking tires and swearing, but since no one else was, I just kept mentioning possibly large ticket items that could need to be replaced on my car sue to the accident. Sample menu:

HARMLESS LOOKING LADY: I think I may have hurt my knee, but it's not too bad.

ME: Oh no, I hope it's okay.

HLL: Do you think your car is okay?

ME: I think so. It made a little rattling noise when I pulled off, but it's driveable. Which car is yours?

HLL points to car that caused this by plowing into line of cars at stoplight. Immediately becomes EVIL HARBRINGER OF DOOM.

ME: Oh. Hmm. You know, actually, my car smelled like gas. Maybe the tank or the line cracked? I may have it towed and get a rental just in case.

I was the only one who had it in for her, and I was the one with the least damage. Where do they breed these rage free beings? Are they like free range chickens, except free rage? My Massachusetts plates were a dead giveaway, so if I'd freaked out it would have been bad PR for New England. But still, I was dying to. I think they put five flower essence in the water here.

And, segue.

Speaking of five flower essence, I'm thinking of starting to give it to my cats. One of them has been taking the move pretty hard (read: she soaked my husband's cow costume from Halloween in urine -- this was obviously an ongoing project for her. Or she drinks a lot.) and the vet has suggested kitty prozac. I do not like kitty meds if we can avoid them, but the peeing is getting out of control so I'm looking into homeopathic cures to calm her down. Poor kitty. Maybe she just hates cows. Or she thinks he looked like an idiot and didn't want a repeat performance.

Hey, look! I'm a total loser!

The Power of Coffee Compels Me - 2005-11-15

- - 2005-10-29

Balls. - 2005-08-03

Random and Chewy - 2005-01-17

No more. - 2005-01-13

template by wicked design

< ? bostonites # >

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com