Luxolive.

Crash (except without James Spader and gratuitous sex)
2004-01-23
4:05 p.m.

So, I was just in a car accident! Hooray. I haven't had the pleasure in a few months. I'm fine, the car seems okay (if a bit smacked) but it could have been a lot worse. I was the last in a long line of rear endings, and I, due to previous (expensive) rear-ending while in high school, letf a ton of space in between me and the next car, and I alone stopped the insanity. However, I wasn't able to procure proof of insurance from the glove box (aka receptacle for all information about the car ever without regard for importance) so I got a ticket. I love that. I was totally just minding my own business, I got smacked, I stopped the accident from going further on down the long line, and I get a ticket. Sweet.

Feh. Whatever. It could have been worse. I could have been the first person to get whacked. Or, worse, the whacker. In an accident, there is no better place to be than the wackee with no fault. Especially if you're left with a driveable car. I just hope there's no serious damage and that most of it is covered. I cringe at the deductable. Last time we got rearended (just a few short months ago, in delicate and relaxing Saugus MA) there was, unbelieveably, zero damage. This hit felt worse, so we'll see. Bastards I say, in no direction in particular.

I nap now. I'm all sore all over. Craptacular.

Thank GOD I wasn't driving my brand new little baby shiny silver pretty boat. I think then I might be filled with unmitigated rage.

The Power of Coffee Compels Me - 2005-11-15

- - 2005-10-29

Balls. - 2005-08-03

Random and Chewy - 2005-01-17

No more. - 2005-01-13

template by wicked design

< ? bostonites # >

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com