Luxolive.

Assload
2004-01-05
9:21 p.m.

Okay, so I just heard my littlest cat doing that "I'm preparing to vomit" thing, so I went to check it out. She heard me coming and took off, head pumping the whole way. She darted into the bedroom, where my husband is sleeping with the lights off, and, I'm guessing, finished yakking in there. He has to get up in an hour, so I hope he doesn't step in it. He needs his sleep, so I don't dare turn on the lights and clean it up now.

Why does he need his sleep? Because his job just switched him from normal 9-5 (well, 7-6, because he's a workaholic) to third shift for the forseeable future. And he starts tonight. After working from 7-6 today. He's a physicist, dude. I don't understand what kind of physics can't wait until morning. This is a far cry from the sweet work schedule that was described in the recruiting process before we agreed to relocate here. I shake my fist at the whole thing, but I don't know what else to do about it.

I just ate a whole assload of banana chips. It seems wrong to use the word assload when describing food, but it's really what it was.

I tried to call United Healthcare today to get my member number, because while we've supposedly been covered by them since mid-November, we haven't gotten a single thing in the mail and I need to settle the ER bill. So, when you call, you have to enter your member number or the call gets disconnected. I don't have a member number. At one point, they let me wait on hold for 20+ minutes before disconnecting me, which was a nice touch. Besides the phone numbers, all I can find is a snail mail address. I am so frustrated and really looking forward to trying again tomorrow, because, really, all I have is time to sit on hold to access a service for which I've already paid.

I went to a meetup for the Clark campaign tonight, expecting to sign up for some volunteer projects and to learn more about what we can do for the campaign locally. Or at least to get a bumper sticker or a sign for the lawn. But, while a ton of people showed up, there was no organization or direction. Whenever anyone suggested anything or asked about anything, the vague answer was given about Phoenix taking care of it. Bah. It was a big waste of an opportunity for the organizers, really, and everyone at my table left frustrated.

Oh the excitement. I have no real news, only assloads of banana chips.

The Power of Coffee Compels Me - 2005-11-15

- - 2005-10-29

Balls. - 2005-08-03

Random and Chewy - 2005-01-17

No more. - 2005-01-13

template by wicked design

< ? bostonites # >

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com