Luxolive.

Kitty ER
2003-08-27
11:57 p.m.

Aw, my poor kitties. Maverick, el cat gigantico et l'orange, (what the ass language was that?) just made an emergency trip to the kitty ER. Poor little man. It turns out that the wee spots in the bathtub were, in fact, blood-laced kitty pee. When I caught him in the act (and was then forced to think -- why was I just cleaning up and not questioning the origin of these spots? Probably because Clorox Lemony Fresh Wipes are so convenient.) I was shocked and terrified. Blood in pee husband in Los Angeles 23 pound cat to lug to ER who gets violent at the vet PANIC.

But it was okay. Minor hissing, very minor crying, and a wee bit of peeing and pooing in the carrier, all handled by the intrepid towel liner. (Which I just realized was a wedding gift. Crap. Sorry, grampa and grandma. I love that I grabbed that one and not the shitty blue one that looks nothing like our blue one that husband grabbed by accident at the gym, leaving someone else a much nicer towel. While I'm digressing, note to self: buy more towels. Because where are they all going?)

Anyway, kitty is okay. He did not enjoy the trip, he does not like his medication, and he was not crazy about having the vet feel around his belly. But all he needs to do is take his pills twice a day (this sucks, says I, el pill dispenser) and drink lots of water. Which involves eating wet food. Maybe you didn't hear me: WET FOOD. The other kitties are downstairs talking about what a lucky bastard he is with his urinary problems and his god damned wet food.

Okay then. Oddly, today also involved blood work for me. Which made carrying the 23 pounds of cat in a carrier with the bloodworked arm very delightful. Or not. Painful is maybe a better word. I am pleased that today is over and I hope tomorrow does not involve kitty ER.

The Power of Coffee Compels Me - 2005-11-15

- - 2005-10-29

Balls. - 2005-08-03

Random and Chewy - 2005-01-17

No more. - 2005-01-13

template by wicked design

< ? bostonites # >

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com