Luxolive.

Ba-ack.
2003-08-15
2:41 p.m.

Humph.

I have no idea why I haven't been updating. I guess I feel like I'm really uninteresting mixed with the fact that there has been stuff going on that I haven't wanted people to find out via here without me telling them on purpose yet. I have no social commentary, I have only boring anecdotes that don't even seem worth typing out. Plus, I've been really busy at work.

So let's talk about my wet/ dry vac. When one wet vacs, one is supposed to remove the filter. One figured this out a while ago after not removing the filter and then hosing down half the basement with soaked filter foamy spray. Anyway, one didn't realize that one's husband had put the filter back on, and one wet vacced a lot. Then, one went to wet vac again for the first time in a while. One foam sprayed her legs and half the basement with NASTY MOLDY WORST SMELL EVER OLD WATER. Oh my god, it was gross. Horrifying. I dry heaved a lot. I cried when I couldn't get the smell off me. And, it was up to me to fix it. Since the surgery, my husband can't lift more than five pounds, and the full vacuum weighed more than that by a lot. Finally, after bickering about it, we managed to work out a way for us to do it together, which involved dumping it down the sewer (is this legal) and cracking up. I was totally ready to throw out the vacuum and start over, because that's just the kind of high maintenece waster that I am.

Anyway, MOLD! Who missed me?

Okay then.

I am consuming a Diet Coke. Also, my left shoe is starting to come apart but I will be with you until the bitter end, sweet, sweet shoe. I will not abandon you after 2 seasons of faithful, nearly every day service. God bless you Aerosoles amen.

My hair sucks. Seriously, screw you, hair. Crap it heard me and now it's worse. You are great, hair. Seriously: You look awesome, don't change a thing.

Eh. I'm ready to go home now.

The Power of Coffee Compels Me - 2005-11-15

- - 2005-10-29

Balls. - 2005-08-03

Random and Chewy - 2005-01-17

No more. - 2005-01-13

template by wicked design

< ? bostonites # >

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com