Luxolive.

When she fell, she knocked over the woman dressed as the hot dog.
2003-07-10
4:53 p.m.

I have had one of those days where I feel like I just woke up from an intense dream about sprinting and getting nowhere. Yay! Also, ugh. But at least it's over quickly.

It is the video that makes this really funny. The quote "When she fell, she knocked over the woman dressed as the hot dog." doesn't hurt matters, though.

So I'm reading this book called The Natural History of the Rich: A Field Guide by Richard Conniff. It basically compares the behavior of the SuperRich to the behavior of, say, bonobos. Sweet! I'm growing slightly tired of the compare and contrast, but not at all tired of the anecdotes. Especially the one about the guy who had heart problems, so he equipped his personal airplane (747, of course) with a cardiac intensive care unit. And a LIVING DONOR. Again, of course. I can't imagine thinking that my job sucks ever again. At least I'm not a living heart donor. Does that come with dental? The author couldn't confirm the story, and the rich guy in question apparently died in his sleep of other causes, but still: Damn.

Okay, I have to go recover from work. Hopefully this won't include wine (or, say, vodka), because I really don't want that to become habit.

The Power of Coffee Compels Me - 2005-11-15

- - 2005-10-29

Balls. - 2005-08-03

Random and Chewy - 2005-01-17

No more. - 2005-01-13

template by wicked design

< ? bostonites # >

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com