Luxolive.

At least I didn't see a fake dead body today.
2003-07-09
5:44 p.m.

WHY DO I WANT TO EAT A MCGRIDDLE?

Honestly, nothing good can come of this. Maple syrup flavor baked right in? My head says gross but my mouth says eat. And also, the "It's weird, but good" thing appeals to me in this awful I-like-to-eat-things-on-a-dare way. Damn. What is wrong with me?

In other news, I had a big package waiting for me from Old Navy last night. Scoff if you will, but I a) hate dressing rooms and crowds in stores and b) don't really care what I wear in my basement office and no one else does either. Also, c) I can't wear my mortgage (even though I have my choice of two!) and after that I don't have money left for such frivolous things as clothes. Why not make garments out of twigs and paint chips found in my yard? Oh, right, because.. well, because of way too many reasons to list.

So I now have a total of 6 short sleeve shirt type things that I can wear to work. Praise Jebus.

Anyway. So I'm at work late* and thinking about going to the gym. My gym buddy who sometimes tumbles into drinking buddy instead is having a bad day. I know I should go to the gym. Gym free/ already paid for. Pints expensive. Have enormous pot belly happening in light of recent gym abandonment following switch in gyms due to move. Why is it so hard to just go? Why do I sit here writing a journal entry instead? If I'm not going to go, why don't I just go home and do something 100% guilt-free fun or maybe constructive (like find the vacuum)? Why do I want to eat a McGriddle?

I feel like I will never know anything at all.

*"late" here is after 5:00. The place is a ghost town. I come from a work-late-for-real environment and this cracks me up. Fo' shizzle. Or whatever.

Ugh. I'm just going to go. BUT I HATE IT THERE. Sweaty people, not enough machines, no chance of getting near the weights ever. I miss you, former gym. Women only gorgeous equipment fun classes enough weights and space for everyone yay! Why must you not be near my work or my home at all? Why must you mock me with your eucalyptus steam room? Damn you.

Okay then. Sorry about the title, emiloo. I will avoid that particular dollar store.

The Power of Coffee Compels Me - 2005-11-15

- - 2005-10-29

Balls. - 2005-08-03

Random and Chewy - 2005-01-17

No more. - 2005-01-13

template by wicked design

< ? bostonites # >

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com