Luxolive.

My trip in pictures continued.
2003-07-05
7:00 p.m.

Whath up, dogth?

So, I don't have much to report (or much time, as watermelon ale at Beer Works is calling my name). It's wicked hot up in this piece so I spent a good chunk of today at the free pool I have discovered in my town. It's awesome and I must bestow upon it many props. Bless you, pool.

To make up for my lack of entries, I share more pictures. I jut got these back from Snapfish. How do I love Snapfish? Many, many ways. I just ordered a photo mug of my husband and I in Paris for his birthday. I hope it doesn't suck.

So, here they are:

1. This is me and A in front of Big Ben. That's some guy's pinky making a cameo. I took his picture for him and his wife, and I both hope and don't hope that my pinky is in their photo.

2. This is me in front of a red phone booth. These are pretty, but also stinky. Of the several I used, I was treated to a few varieties of urine smell and, on one very special occasion, a plastic shopping bag full of poop. Yay! Note that I am safely outside the booth.

3. This is me traipsing down a path in St Peters Port. That's the harbor in front of me. God, Guernsey ruled. Too bad you have to be either an already established resident or a millionaire to live there.

4. This is the Jesus Army van. We saw it in Picadilly Circus one night (full of soldiers!) and scrambled to get the camera out in time, and failed. Then, right before we split for the airport, we saw it parked on the side of the street! We were so excited. A wanted to leave drawings of his Jesus Canon prototype (he was so excited to discover this potential buyer), but I wouldn't let him. I thought that could maybe be construed as a threat.

5. Here's a Guernsey cottage. See why I want to live here?

6. Here's a Guernsey kitty. He really, really wanted to be friends with us. He purred a lot, but every time he tried to climb over the garden wall to get to us (and the inevitable petting), a car swooshed by and he retreated in fear. Lather, rinse, repeat for about 20 minutes.

Okay, that's it! Now I'm off to Watermelon Ale and also to discover who in my neighborhood is throwing the outdoor kareoke party. I don't live in that kind of neighborhood -- I think we're the only couple under 35, and everyone seems to be conservative for their age. So, from whence the badly sung rendition of Hella Good? I must know.

Bye!

The Power of Coffee Compels Me - 2005-11-15

- - 2005-10-29

Balls. - 2005-08-03

Random and Chewy - 2005-01-17

No more. - 2005-01-13

template by wicked design

< ? bostonites # >

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com