Luxolive.

'Arry Potter Dorkfest
2003-06-23
1:02 p.m.

I am such a dork.

Saturday, I had to go to my husband's cousin's wedding. Saturday. June 21st. The day the 5th Harry Potter book came out. Gaaah.

I'd ordered it ages ago, but while driving I had an oh crap moments and realized that FedEx probably wouldn't leave it if I wasn't home. I started talking to myself every time we passed anything even remotely mall like (Target = "Oooh, do you think they're open? Crap, we missed the exit. We'll pass the New Hampshire Mall soon, and it's 9:30. They probably open at ten...") and then finally spoke to the driver and he agreed to stop at the mall in Rutland when we passed through it. He applied for license to mock me forever, though, and I had to give it or else he wouldn't have stopped. BOOK WAS ALL THAT MATTERED.

So, I bought the book. I got back in the car with the book and read until the ceremony. I even went out to "get my coat" during the reception and read a few pages in the car. Ha! Then I read on the way home until the light went. Then we got home and discovered that FedEx had in fact left the book (oops, I was planning to get a copy to donate to the library anyway) and I read some more. Then I woke up and read more. Then I actually talked to my husband since he was going to leave for LA that afternoon. Then they rescheduled his departure for this morning so I started ignoring him again and read more. Despite all this reading, I didn't finish so I just read during my lunch hour. I have about 10 pages left and they're killing me. Killing Me.

Okay then.

The Power of Coffee Compels Me - 2005-11-15

- - 2005-10-29

Balls. - 2005-08-03

Random and Chewy - 2005-01-17

No more. - 2005-01-13

template by wicked design

< ? bostonites # >

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com