Luxolive.

Ew.
2003-05-27
2:32 p.m.

Ew.

On Saturday night, my husband and I went to see the Matrix. The theater was pretty packed (well, we made a bad seating choice and sat near what turned out to be a really loud commentary group of girls, and then moved and got boxed in next to another bad choice) and so when it turned out that my seat was in the gross section, I couldn't move.

Gross Section, you ask? The guy next to me kept picking at his scalp and then rubbing his fingers together to release whatever scaley gems he's freed. Repeatedly. For the whole 2+ hours. Of course he dangled his thumb and forefinger rub action over the arm rest into my leg territory. Every ten minutes or so, he'd give his shoulder a brusque rubdown to get rid of the dandruff he'd liberated. It was so gross. I'm glad the dandruff is free and all, but ew. And also, ew.

The movie was okay. Whatever.

How completely fantastic.

The Power of Coffee Compels Me - 2005-11-15

- - 2005-10-29

Balls. - 2005-08-03

Random and Chewy - 2005-01-17

No more. - 2005-01-13

template by wicked design

< ? bostonites # >

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com