Luxolive.

Jesus The Cat
2003-05-21
2:17 p.m.

La Chat Nouveaux

So, today I�m going to talk about my new cat. He's one. He was a stray. He's declawed (Who does this? And then dumps the cat? In a very trafficky city?). He coos like a pigeon and is cow print like Moo was. He's not really into laps or too much petting, and he's even more gentle than Molly, if that's even possible.

I haven�t named him yet. I have to wait for the name to just come to me, and that hasn�t happened yet. I do know that he�s the deceased and much missed Moo�s second cousin. Or I�ve decided that he is since he is also somewhat cow print. Moo was (here�s where I cross over into crazy) British, and he came from a pretty snooty family. This new cat, on the other hand, is from the rough and tumble branch of the family in Manchester. He likes off track betting, fish and chips, and Manchester United. He wouldn�t say no to a pint, if you know what I�m saying. Also, he�s a cat.

So I have to name him. Names on the table are: Nigel, McCowlister, Frank, Jesus (this one is courtesy of my husband, who wants to make vet appointments for Jesus.), Sully, Fitzy (he is from the Quincy Animal Shelter), and Liam. I�m completely undecided. His name has not chosen him yet.

Miraculously, the cats are getting along. Molly�s totally alpha-ing all over the place, and you can tell she�s on the brink of exploiting her power. She hisses, he runs. She loves it. I�m keeping an eye on things so she doesn�t go all Lord of the Flies on him.

Monkey Bread

So I was reading smartypants� diary, which I read faithfully due to the fact that she�s hilarious. Anyway, the whole Monkey Store exchange made me google "monkey store," which yielded this. Check out our Banana Bread Recipe! This is funny on several levels, none of which I�ll get into.

Weirdly, when I was a kid, my parents used to always buy something called monkey bread from this one bakery in their hometown when we visited. One time it was moldy and my dad didn�t notice and I pointed it out just before he ate it. I saved the day, that day. Or whatever. I have a headache.

Orange Alert THIS

In recognition of the Orange alert, I took the Orange Line today. Yes, I always take the orange line. So, basically, no, I didn't really pay attention to the alert. Some of my co-workers are worked up about Boston! Being! A Target!, but I really can't make myself care. I can't get worked up about something that's hypothetical. Well, actually I can, but I'd prefer not to.

The Power of Coffee Compels Me - 2005-11-15

- - 2005-10-29

Balls. - 2005-08-03

Random and Chewy - 2005-01-17

No more. - 2005-01-13

template by wicked design

< ? bostonites # >

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com