Luxolive.

Asinine Suck List
2003-05-07
2:34 p.m.

Slackage.

I haven't been posting much lately. Work/ Life have been busy, and not in a particularly interesting way.

Let's see.

Things that suck:

The movie The Sweetest Thing. Holy crapping hell, that was awful. I feel really, really badly for everyone involved, particularly the audience. One of the DVD extras was "A Day in the Life of Nancy Pimental", who wrote it. I honestly expected it to be someone flailing in the flaming pits of hell and occasionally being poked with a hissing pitchfork, but I was wrong. It was some horrific so unfunny that it's unfunny scripted tool fest. We didn't watch the whole thing.

I just googled her and discovered that she got 1.5 million for that script. Seriously? Damn. Honestly, I like bad movies and can usually appreciate bad taste for what it is, but this just blew. I can't believe it came from someone who used to write for South Park.

Okay then. That was way too much time spent on something I really don't care about.

Moving Along

Additional things that suck:

The Dentist. I just got back and half my face doesn't work. My new dentist actually sort of rules and is really gentle, but the sound of the drill just sucks.

I am not articulate or interesting today. Maybe tomorrow.

PS Lucy got adopted! I'm so happy. It sounds like a nice home.

The Power of Coffee Compels Me - 2005-11-15

- - 2005-10-29

Balls. - 2005-08-03

Random and Chewy - 2005-01-17

No more. - 2005-01-13

template by wicked design

< ? bostonites # >

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com