Luxolive.

Listy McListsAlot
2003-05-02
3:54 p.m.

So I'm copying mayapple who is copying amblus with my listy entry. Work is just totally blowing my mind today and lists will spare you the worky jerky detail

10 BOOKS I'VE READ RECENTLY

1. The Little Friend by Donna Tartt

2. Random Family: Love, Drugs, Trouble, and Coming of Age in the Bronx by Adrian LeBlanc

3. Middlesex by Jeffrey Eugenides

4. Nickel and Dimed: On (Not) Getting By in America by Barbara Ehrenreich

5. Bookends by Jane Green (Shut UP. I love British crap.)

6. The Adrian Mole Diaries by Sue Townsend

7. Stiff: The Curious Lives of Human Cadavers by Mary Roach

8. Lullaby by Chuck Palahniuk

9. Salt: A World History by Mark Kurlansky

10. Kissing in Manhattan by David Schickler

9 THINGS I'M LOOKING FORWARD TO

1. Vacation! France! England! Hooray!

2. Tonight: Beer with the girls

3. My niece's first birthday party tomorrow

4. Scones this weekend

5. Sleeping past 6:45 tomorrow

6. Going to the bookshop on the way to beer tonight

7. Shopping for vacation clothes

8. Seeing what my garden grows this year (Tulips! Peppers!)

9. Seeing my family tomorrow, especially my super awesome grandmother

8 THINGS I DO EVERY DAY

1. Obsessively check email

2. Look at work pile and inwardly die a little

3. Leave the house late, get to work late, then skip part of lunch to make it up

4. Play with Molly

5. Swear that I'm going to finish a project and then don't actually manage to finish it

6. Watch TV

7. Read on the T both ways and then before bed

8. Make fun of something*

*stolen from amblus and also mayapple

7 THINGS THAT ANNOY ME

1. Bush is president and not everyone is terrified.

2. The housing prices in Boston and our insane mortgages that we couldn't avoid.

3. I could never in a million years do my job all by myself.

4. I don't have a masters degree yet or know what I want one in.

5. The garbage schedule in my town makes NO SENSE. At all. Plus it's an extra fee, outside of the already high taxes. What?

6. The shopping cart someone in my neighborhood parked outside their house. Classy!

7. No one in my family ever comes to visit me. I go to them 98% of the time.

6 BOOKS I WANT TO READ

1. Harry Potter and The Order of the Phoenix by J.K. Rowling (PS I'm a dork)

2. Word Freak: Heartbreak, Triumph, Genius, and Obsession in the World of Competitive Scrabble Players by Stefan Fatsis

3. The Fasting Girl: A True Victorian Medical Mystery by Michelle Stacey

4. In the Wake of the Plague: The Black Death and the World It Made by Norman Cantor

5. The Secret History by Donna Tartt

6. The final Lord of the Rings book (I keep forgetting to finish it and then forgetting what I've read so far)

5 THINGS I EAT/IMBIBE EVERY DAY

1. tea

2. fruit

3. oat bran English muffin

4. coffee

5. milk

4 MOVIES I COULD WATCH AGAIN AND AGAIN

1. Waiting for Guffman

2. Go ("I can hear your thoughts.")

3. Clueless

4. Any of the Harry Potter movies (I'm a dork)

3 PEOPLE I AVOID

1. My Milton

2. My weird demandy neighbor

3. A number of my co-workers

2 WISHES I'D LOVE TO HAVE GRANTED

1. I wish we could maintain our lifestyle (the house, the not freaking about money, be able to comfortably have a kid in the next two years) and both like our jobs and not be so stressed

2. I wish the same for my sister and my friends.

1 PERSON I THINK IS #1 FUNNY AND AWESOME AND ALSO HILARIOUS

1. my husband

The end. More normal rambly entries later.

The Power of Coffee Compels Me - 2005-11-15

- - 2005-10-29

Balls. - 2005-08-03

Random and Chewy - 2005-01-17

No more. - 2005-01-13

template by wicked design

< ? bostonites # >

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com