Luxolive.

Toothbrushes! Catz!
2003-04-25
4:01 p.m.

Friday! To the Extreme!

I am so pleased that it's Friday. So pleased. For very serious. I'm not really clear on what I'm doing tomorrow, but I do know that it doesn't involve an alarm clock, and that's awesome.

I do have a vague sketch of the weekend, actually:

Tonight

-eat sushi

-watch 24 Hour Party People

-sleeep

Tomorrow

-wake up whenever

-walk to where scones are and consume them

-walk to library and read travel books for upcoming trip to Gay Pair-Eee

-uh?

Sunday

-read the paper?

-uh?

Rules! All of it.

Lucy is gone.

So sad. I miss the little critter. Molly is thrilled, though, and totally back to her old self. When Lucy was around she was just completely terrified, andover 4 months her complete abject fear of (all seven pounds of) Lucy never abated at all. And so we did what we had to do to make Molly feel safe again, which unfortunately involved giving Lucy back. I would have tried to place her myself if we hadn't signed something agreeing to give her back to the shelter no matter what.

Poor little munchkin. I will miss her so much. Thinking about her in a cage just totally breaks my heart. They do have two of her siblings there, though, so I hope she at least is playing nice with them. Saad. I miss her furry feet and prancyness.

Things that rule.

I went to the dentist today, and despite the fact that I need an assload of work (I knew this, from previous dentist who I left for being a) scary and 2) not really telling me what he was doing and then making expensive decisions for me) I am so psyched. I actually received praise and a look of admiration from the dental hygenist, who then repeated said praise to the dentist. "She has an excellent home care technique and doesn't use an electric toothbrush!" she whispered furitively. I still have a ton of work to have done because of my stupid Sealent Debacle, but I've never gotten good feedback on my teeth before. Yay!

I really have to give a shout out to the Mentadent whitening toothbrush. It's squiggily rubber median thingy rules and I think is behind my sharp improvement in dental care results. I bestow upon thee props, gentle toothbrush.

Also, according to said dentist, I need a lot less work than previous dentist was championing. Additionally, he charges a whole heluva lot less. For a dental visit, it sucked significantly less than I expected.

I did feel brain tumors sprout and take root when they made me take the surround x-ray twice due to having the wrong film in the first time. Gah. Those things freak me out.

Okay then.

I'm going to finish work now so I can go home and frolic with the back from the fear Molly cat.

The Power of Coffee Compels Me - 2005-11-15

- - 2005-10-29

Balls. - 2005-08-03

Random and Chewy - 2005-01-17

No more. - 2005-01-13

template by wicked design

< ? bostonites # >

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com