Luxolive.

Where is the funny?
2003-04-14
11:12 a.m.

I am going to be locked out.

I am still all allloooone. My husband is still away, and the house is slowly but surely falling to pieces in my inept hands. Or maybe it's always falling to pieces and when he's home I'm too entertained to notice? But, anyway, he's not here and I'm noticing things.

For example:

- The upstairs hall/ large open space lightbulb burned out. I'm scared to replace it myself because it's over the big opening above the stairs and if I fall and die, who will feed the cats? Plus I'd be dead.

- The vent hose on the drier came detached from the vent to the outside and I can't rig it back together. It was a pretty slap job the first time (and second) which takes two people to repair. So, no drying clothes until he comes home.

- The door which I use to enter and exit (aka the only door I have a working key for) is starting to act up. The lock and doorknob are falling apart. I have visions of myself locked out, doorknob in hand, while the key jingles merrily on his keychain, 3000 miles away. DAMN IT.

Anyway, none of this would really be a big deal if I hadn't stupidly volunteered to let work use my house for a film shoot tomorrow. But I did. Mainly because finding a place was my job and I couldn't find one and I decided to make my own job easier. So they're coming tomorrow to my adult house which is decorated like a dorm room to film. Unfortunately, it's a mess. Cleaning hasn't been high on my list of priorities lately, I've been more into drinking a lot and then placating the neglected cats who miss their father and hate each other.

Anyway. So I have to go home and gut the place tonight. This weekend would have been a good time to do all the cleaning and, you know, sleep, but I went to New York instead. Oops? Oh well. It was fun. And the Chinatown to Chinatown express bus was 10$ there and 15$ back. I cannot shake a stick at that.

So I honestly don't have much to say. I have so much work stress and so much sleep to catch up on (I have to leave for work at 5:30 tomorrow, UGH) that I can't really find the interesting or the funny. Maybe I will find it toward the end of the week? Maybe my husband brought it to LA with him?

The Power of Coffee Compels Me - 2005-11-15

- - 2005-10-29

Balls. - 2005-08-03

Random and Chewy - 2005-01-17

No more. - 2005-01-13

template by wicked design

< ? bostonites # >

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com