Luxolive.

I do not believe in spring. PROVE IT.
2003-04-08
1:15 p.m.

Spring? Hello?

I would like to release the following statement regarding "Spring."

What? And also, where? Additionally, when?

Thank you.

This morning, as I trotted down the extremely steep and slippery when snowy hill that I live at the top of (I LOOK DOWN ON YOU ALL! EXCEPT MY NEIGHBORS BEHIND ME WHO LOOK DOWN ON ME!), I couldn't think of anything but the Rainbow Brite movie. What? STORMY, GIVE IT UP! Stop turning my rainbows into bands of ice! Stop being the Misfits to Rainbow Brite's Jem and the Holograms! But then I seem to remember something about it not actually being Stormy's fault and her just riding someone else's winter extending powers, and there being more sininster forces which needed more than rainbows shot at them. Something that took up the whole hour and a half of the film. Ha, "film."

Anyway, so I'm pretty sure that some kind of power struggle like that is going on right now. I'm hoping good triumphs over evil soon, before all of my tulips die a cold, lonely death.

Okay then.

I have been insanely productive at work lately. I'm still ridiculously behind, but I've been churning out completed projects at an alarming rate. If I could just catch up, I would sleep so much better at night.

Well, if that happened AND Lucy stopped scratching at the door whenever I lock her out. She woke me up at 1:25 this morning CRYING, and it broke my heart so I swapped her and Molly, despite the fact that Molly was cozy on my back. Ah, the sadness of the kitty wars and the impossibility of spending enough time with them both when it's just me here. I feel very neglectful. It doesn't help that I went out last night, I'm going out tonight, and I'm planning to leave them overnight this weekend while I'm in New York. I did decide to only stay one night in order to spend time with them, though. They deserve many treats and toys for our terrible kitty treatment. If only they got along and could entertain each other. Bah.

Cracking Up.

I found this synopsis of the Rainbow Brite movie.

Upon arrival at Spectra, Rainbow and Starlite run into a pair of bumbling Sprites (tiny furry creatures that do the manual labor in Rainbow Land) who are tasked with constantly polishing the diamond. They react violently when anyone walks on it, and act like the tiniest force will be enough to scratch the surface. Diamonds are the hardest rock on earth, and it seems hard to think that anything short of a meteor could do Spectra serious damage. The only thing that can cut a diamond on earth is another diamond, so how is a horse or human going to damage the surface? For that matter, everyone acts as though the surface is slippery. Diamonds are not a frictionless surface like ice, so why treat it as such?

Hahaha. LOOK AT ALL THE PLOT HOLES!

Back to work now. Productivity Never Felt So Good!

The Power of Coffee Compels Me - 2005-11-15

- - 2005-10-29

Balls. - 2005-08-03

Random and Chewy - 2005-01-17

No more. - 2005-01-13

template by wicked design

< ? bostonites # >

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com