Luxolive.

Cat Salad
2003-04-01
11:38 a.m.

Salad

I am OBSESSED with salad lately. I've been making a giant one every Sunday and then eating it until it runs out (er, it's Tuesday and I'm eating the last of it right now). Current salad includes: field greens, halved grape tomatoes, crasins, orange peppers, cucumbers, diced pear and glazed walnuts. Yum?

The Cats: The Drama Lessens and Yet Continues

So, I got the synthetic cat pheremones (Feliway) in the mail on Saturday. I read the instructions (which included a graphic of a cat spraying urine all over a room, which ruled) and then proceeded to spray the stuff all over the house. Then I proceeded to freak out because the instructions weren't very clear and what if I've done something horribly wrong and the cats ingest it and they DIE?

Molly is procured from her hiding place in the bedroom and brought down to her safety place in the living room: utop the cable box. I'd sprayed some on it, and she started licking it. I tried to get her not to, but she's obsessive like that. Then she licked it all off the shades (she licks the shades non-stop anyway). Then she horked all over the back of the TV. Oops?

Other than the horking, it has helped a bit. The cats aren't BFF or anything, but Molly has expanded her domain to the top of the radiator in the back of the living room, which used to be her favorite spot but she was too scared to go to for a while. So maybe it will help? Who knows. My fingers are still crossed, but I have accepted that we may have to give Lucy up (the shelter we got her from thinks she'll be placed the same day she comes in, because she's that pretty and special) and I'm okay with that. My first concern is for Molly's health, and she doesn't look so hot after all the months of stress.

Molly and I are going to the vet tonight to have her checked out and to talk about her stress to see if the vet has any suggestions for the Molly Lucy Wars. We'll see what he says. Since I'm Captain Obvious, fearless commander of the H.M.S. No Shit, I'll go ahead and say that I hope it's positive. Okay then.

Work

Ugh. 500 people at one photoshoot for which I have a 15 minute window which is nearly an hour before half those people's scheduled work time) and I have 7 workdays to pull this off in? Hahaha. Ha. Okay. "Not" and also "going to happen."

The Power of Coffee Compels Me - 2005-11-15

- - 2005-10-29

Balls. - 2005-08-03

Random and Chewy - 2005-01-17

No more. - 2005-01-13

template by wicked design

< ? bostonites # >

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com