Luxolive.

Random Picture Overshare! New Template!
2003-03-28
11:41 a.m.

So. New template! Tea bags. (Snork.) Courtesy of wicked design.

If anyone encounters an error with this page, please tell me. I get an error comment at the bottom (which I haven't traced yet) but the page loads and displays just fine, but I don't know if that's true for everyone.

On the road to this new template, I experienced Template Angst. I decided that I wanted a lighter background (previously I was all black with a red tulip and red text) for a change. So, I was browsing free and easy to upload templates (I wanted to do it quickly, as I am at work) and found one that would work. So, I filled in the form and uploaded it, and my pages turned all black with all black text (instead of the white/grey background with black text it looked like in the template list). What? I tried fixing it a few times, but getting it looking presentable from scratch was more than I had time for, so I started looking for a whole other site. I tried a few and finally went with this one. If the error (which is probably entirely my fault) isn't causing serious problems, I'll probably hang onto it for a while.

The bad thing about all this searching and uploading and tweaking is that it took me all morning, so now I'm totally behind. But, this is my lunch break! So, I'm writing an entry, despite not really needing a break because I've done no work so far. Oops?

Film! I got film back!

I really rarely take pictures. Oops? I am not crazy about them, really. But, I had to send in a roll to re-activate my snapfish account, so I finished up a roll and sent it in. The pictures were taken the same night my haircut trauma was fixed, and so my hair is professionally blown out and gleaming. God Bless the kids at Dellaria.

I cropped out my friends (or do I just maybe not have any?) so I'm not a-posting them on the internet without permission.

Anyway, here's me, randomly making handpuppets with no light and shadow:

And, here's me with one eye randomly shut. I could claim I was winking, but it was unintentional, so I will not.

And, here's my cat, Lucy.

To quote amblus, that's powerful cute.

Since I'm insane, I'll share my shrine to my cat, Moo.

Moo

Ah, Moo, how we miss thee. Moo was, we spectulate, British. He passed away really suddenly on New Year's Eve. I just accidentally typed "New Tear's", har? He was such a big part of my life, and he was only 7 and a half and it just came out of left field. We don't know what the cause was (the vet, who he saw for a wellness exam and pre-dental bloodwork only a few hours before dying, didn't notice anything at all at the appointment, but she wasn't too attentive or interested and I'll never take a pet anywhere near that office ever again and I'm digressing) but our new vet (who was also our old vet before we moved) spectulates it was a heart attack from an undetected congenital heart defect. Which at least means Moo didn't suffer. I miss Moo. Okay then.


MOO SHRINE

That's my super groovy built-in phone cabinet. It's in our foyer. It rules. I enjoy the phone book storage nook that swings out on the bottom. I need to get an old fashioned phone to do it justice. For some reason, the cordless just doesn't look right. When we first moved in, I used to keep my cell phone in there. Ha! I make myself laugh.

What I'm reading right now.

I'm still reading Surviving Sam by Karen Rivers. It's a "young adult" book, but you know what? Young adult books often rule, and this one isn't about kids like Jessica and Elizabeth and Enid (not that I wouldn't secretly read said books for hours) or modeling agency/ SECRET AGENT plots (Charisma, Inc. 4EVA!) and it rules and the end.

My new town's library rules, and so I've been going there a lot. Last weekend, I took out a book called How to Cook a Tart. To that book I pose the following question: What? No, seriously: What? Seriously, it went from fluffy and foodie to someone beat the author with the crazy stick right before she wrote the last two chapters. I said God Damn.

Okay then! Due to long slackage this morning, I should cut this short and do some worky work. Peace out, y'all.

The Power of Coffee Compels Me - 2005-11-15

- - 2005-10-29

Balls. - 2005-08-03

Random and Chewy - 2005-01-17

No more. - 2005-01-13

template by wicked design

< ? bostonites # >

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com