Luxolive.

Cat War
2003-03-25
1:35 p.m.

Cat War

My cats still hate each other. Molly vs. Lucy 2003! Molly is such a delicate flower, and she�s suffering under the boisterous Lucy Regime. We have to keep one of them locked up when we�re not home, and it�s been three months. Molly has made her displeasure known by peeing on the bed (once, a while ago), howling, and camping out on top of the cable box at all times. I don�t think she (or we) can take much more of this situation. The rescue group we adopted Lucy from is urging me to give her back and try a different cat. I don�t know what to do. I adore Lucy, but Molly is my little munchkin face and I can�t bear to see her unhappy. I�m sure Lucy can find another home, but I hate the idea of her being in a cage in the interim. Molly and I have an appointment to go see a therapist (er, a vet) to talk about any options I may not have thought of. We�re thinking Kitty Prozac, but the idea of injecting her with something fa-reaks me out. The Death of Moo occurred right after his wellness exam, so I�m freaked about the idea of unnecessary medical intervention. But I have to exhaust every option.

Random Thoughts:

I procrastinate a lot and then stress about how much I didn�t get done. Wouldn�t it be easier to just do it (pardon the Nike reference)?

I read a lot of crap. I read fast, though, so I feel like this isn�t a huge deal. If I were only able to read one book a week, I might be more selective. Might.

I need to call my grandmother. In fact, let me do that now.

* * * * *

I wish for endless time to spend with my grandmother. I do not have endless time. Crap.

I want to see �What a Girl Wants.� What the hell is the matter with me?

My butt is still sore from running on Sunday. It�s Tuesday. Why am I such a wuss?

I need to do my shot so I can feel alive again. That sounds addict-y. Ah, Vitamin B12, why can my body not absorb you from food? Damnable playing-hard-to-get vitamins.

All of my work clothes suck. I look like a stooge regularly. I miss my old jeans-friendly workplace.

Do other people polish their shoes regularly? Mine are constantly scruffy looking. I do not know from polish and I walk about 2 and a half miles a day, occasionally through snow. I should probably do something about this.

I need a hair cut. But I�m still so traumatized by the last hair incident that I�m not really sure I can face the salon. Also, I�m broke.

The Power of Coffee Compels Me - 2005-11-15

- - 2005-10-29

Balls. - 2005-08-03

Random and Chewy - 2005-01-17

No more. - 2005-01-13

template by wicked design

< ? bostonites # >

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com