Luxolive.

Sloth and Random Capitalization
2003-03-10
12:32 p.m.

Monday Monday.

I did not have a weekend, really. I mean, there was a Friday night and then a Saturday and a Sunday, but it was different than it normally is so I feel unweekended.

I had a friend come stay with me, and it was awesome to see her and hang out and show off the city. I'm just such a creature of habit (and sloth) that actually leaving my house sometimes causes panic and disorientation. At about 1AM in some random restaurant in Chinatown, I realized that the T had stopped for the night and therefore I most likely wouldn't sleep in my own (far away, suburban) bed. I acted all cool about it (I was drunk), but internal panic ensued. It's so ridiculous: I'm a really old woman trapped in the body of a 25 year old.

The really embarassing part is that after cabbing it to a friend's place, I eventually bailed and took a 30$ (!!) taxi home at 3AM. I'm so desperate for my cocoon of dorkiness that I'm willing to super shell out for it, it seems. I guess it's a good thing that I came home, because I woke up with a wicked pukey hangover, and who wants to be sick at someone else's place? Not me, that's who not. (What?)

So.

So, it's Monday. It's the Monday of the first week of a previously spotted in my work weathercast Two Week Period of Hell. I have so much long planned crap going down (Daily film screenings! Actual filming (not as cool as it sounds!) when I still completely lack an 'actor' for one of the main parts! And none of this is half as interesting as it sounds, because rather than 'film', we're talking about instructional videos! But I suppose I should be grateful to have a job at all!) and not enough time to make a dent in my Already Exisiting Pile of Crap where I will be Severely Punished if it doesn't get done.

I have to stop Randomly Capitalizing Words.

Okay. Back to the, like, grindstone or whatever.

The Power of Coffee Compels Me - 2005-11-15

- - 2005-10-29

Balls. - 2005-08-03

Random and Chewy - 2005-01-17

No more. - 2005-01-13

template by wicked design

< ? bostonites # >

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com