Luxolive.

Drinking Beer and Yelling at the TV
2003-03-07
9:55 a.m.

Oops.

I forgot that I had a diary. Well, at least I forgot when I was near the internet. I would remember in the shower, or on the T, and I can't write from there. Also, my brain is fried by such trivial work crap that I haven't been able to focus so much as I've been able to drink beer and yell at the TV.

I am a moron

Yesterday, I got some brochures back which I'd ordered from work. Since high turnover is the name of the game here, no one knew who had dealt with them before or where they'd printed them or where the original negative and plates lived. So, in desperation, I just found a new place to do a printing of them and typed it all in by hand (ah, data entry) and did an exact reprint. Except, I didn't realize a phone number listed in it had changed. I also somehow threw an extra t in detach. Detatch. Crap.

Anyway, I was told about this in the round about way the defines the way my department communicates (someone tells someone else that I'm a moron and an office politics version of telephone ensues until it finally gets back to me) and I barely stopped an additional printing in time. Now the additional print (the shop only did half the order for some reason) is going to cost as much as the original, so 500$ instead of 70$. What? I feel like such an ass. I should just detatch myself from the situation.

Worky Turkey

Dear Reams of Red Tape,

You suck.

Love,

Pamela

My office and The War.

Everyone I work with who says anything about it is pro-pro-pro war. "France and Germany are cowards! The protesters should be shot!" What? Seriously, tell me what you really think.

I have no idea what I think, but I do know that even if I did, work wouldn't be the appropriate place to talk about it. Debate, maybe, but the protesters should be shot? Again, what? I squirm in my chair whenever anyone brings up the topic.

Spaz

I am so boring today. The most interesting thing that I've done today is pour water (instead of pills) into my hand while attempting to take my medication. Good stuff. I also forgot my ID at home and fear that if I leave my office, I'll be busted.

The Power of Coffee Compels Me - 2005-11-15

- - 2005-10-29

Balls. - 2005-08-03

Random and Chewy - 2005-01-17

No more. - 2005-01-13

template by wicked design

< ? bostonites # >

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com