Luxolive.

Worky Jerky and Hair Update
2003-02-19
1:39 p.m.

Worky Turkey

So, like a sucker, I came into work yesterday. There was, what, 27.5 inches of snow on the ground, and hardly anyone else came in, but I did. Dork! I have so much to do that I probably wouldn't have enjoyed the day off, and without everyone here office gossiping it up, I had some uninterrupted work time. Which ruled, in a dorky work kind of way. Checking things off my endless to do list = #1! Even if all of the checked off things are totally lame to the extent that if all were right with the world, these things wouldn't have to be done.

Anyway. I talk about work too much. Sometimes I catch myself in the middle of a work monologue and I realize that I'm going so far as to bore myself.

Re: Joe Millionaire

Dude. What the crap is up with the chick who was on, like, one episode being the source of all the background info on everyone? She was there for about 15 minutes. George Washington drove her up to the chateau in the carriage, she danced, and she split without a pearl necklace. (By the way, pearl necklace? Snork!) But, somehow, Katy, 24 (by the way, one of the few ages under 25 that I bought), personal assistant, was the Insider. Maybe she was just willing to talk the most smack?

Also, Mojo's eyebrow sequence was inspired. God bless you, editors.

Hair Update

I just realized that I haven't expounded on the current state of my hair. The original cut? Sucked. I looked like Mrs. Brady. And not even real Mrs. Brady, but Shelley Long Parody Mrs. Brady. The back flip mullet thing and everything. It was no good and I was in no way over-reacting by sobbing for about 45 minutes and wearing a scarf on my head the next day.

So, I went to my old salon, which is in the city and slightly difficult for my dorky suburban ass to get to in my off time. My hairdresser was away for the weekend, but someone else that I knew there hooked me up.

It's not something I would have picked, because short hair isn't really my thing. My hair gets curly when it's short and it's very unpretty and hard to tame and I'd prefer to be a wash and go kind of girl. That said, it doesn't totally suck and it will grow.

The end.

The Power of Coffee Compels Me - 2005-11-15

- - 2005-10-29

Balls. - 2005-08-03

Random and Chewy - 2005-01-17

No more. - 2005-01-13

template by wicked design

< ? bostonites # >

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com