Luxolive.

The Mourning After
2003-02-15
3:32 p.m.

Morning! Or, Mourning, for my hair. Ha.

It still sucks. I look at the picture I gave her and laugh. I don't know how she got this out of that. It's like a cross between a the picture I brought, the picture I posted that looks kind of like the result, and a bowl cut. I have an appointent at another salon at 4:30 to have it fixed. I think I'm going to end up going really short, because there don't seem to be any other options. It's like a weird mullet with a ducktail in back and a fade going up to a bowl cut and long sides. Ah. The front looks okay, but the back is a total nightmare. I want to cry every time I see it.

Ah well. My husband says I can't be sad about it until I'm done with the fix attempt. He had all these hilarious suggestions in hair-ese which totally cracked me up. He's random "I know everything about hair!" man. Ha.

Hopefully it can be made wearable and will grow out quickly. I'm just so angry that she totally took huge liberties with it without asking, and I had enough hair to get the cut I asked for, but now I have about 4 inches to grow back before I can get that cut, which was super short to me to begin with. Ugh.

She was so upset that I didn't like it. She offered to charge me only half price, but I was so completely in shock and trying not to cry that I just paid the whole thing and left. I would have told her what I thought about it, but she's seriously so dumb (and I'm not saying this to be mean) that it felt like a waste of effort. Like yelling at a puppy for peeing on the carpet -- they don't understand what you're saying.

Holy Freaking Crap.

I just realized exactly what is wrong with this cut. With a little pomade, I'm a T-bird. God freaking dammit, I wanted to be a Pink Lady.

The Power of Coffee Compels Me - 2005-11-15

- - 2005-10-29

Balls. - 2005-08-03

Random and Chewy - 2005-01-17

No more. - 2005-01-13

template by wicked design

< ? bostonites # >

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com