Luxolive.

Bad, bad haircut
2003-02-15
12:11 a.m.

I got a really, really bad haircut today.

I should have seen this coming. My stylist is as bright as a bag of hair. My hair. My hair that I thought would still be attached to my head, judging from the picture I gave her.

Damn.

Okay, I started off with hair that was about shoulder length, with a few layers, the shortest one stopping just around the chin. It was flippy and cute, but I decided I wanted something shorter and new. Here's what I asked for.

Nice, right? But here's what I got (without the bangs). Also, please note that this isn't me.

How the crap can someone take such massive liberties with the back of my head without clarifying? Then again, she did tell me that she wasn't sure if I was aware of it, but we were going to war soon, so I shouldn't travel. Going to war soon? Who? Apparently, bin Laden sent the US a letter about it (I think she meant the audio tape), and I should be careful. Haha. Ha. Hahaha.

Okay then. I was explaining to her how the "war on terror" and the potential war with Iraq are actually two separate things. I mentioned something in passing about phone surveilance, and she totally freaked out. She's been getting weird calls! Do I think it's bin Laden?

I really wish I was kidding. I let someone who thinks bin Laden is trying to get her to sign up for one more magazine subscription so she can get the free gift anywhere near me with a sharp object? Honestly, I guess it could have been worse.

God, I sound like such a snotty bitch, but she gave me a reverse freaking mullet, so I think I'm allowed to unleash the malice.

The Power of Coffee Compels Me - 2005-11-15

- - 2005-10-29

Balls. - 2005-08-03

Random and Chewy - 2005-01-17

No more. - 2005-01-13

template by wicked design

< ? bostonites # >

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com