Luxolive.

Public transportation and cat naps
2003-02-14
11:04 a.m.

Some guy grabbed my head on the T this morning.

What? I didn't know how to react to this. So I sat still for a second and then realized too late that there was something wrong with him. The girl next to me jumped up and guided him into her seat, where he sat grimacing and clutching his head and at one point, seemingly passed out.

It was really crowded and we all hovered around him, asking him what he needed, could we call someone, would he like us to help him get off and get medical help? But he kept saying, no, he was fine, he'd be okay. I kept having flashbacks to this and wondering if I shouldn't call 911 myself, but he seemed pretty adamant about not wanting any help. So, I watched him get off and now I'm going to worry about him all day. The end.

Office Politics, if by politics I mean specifically junior high elections

So, my office has this weird vibe. I won't get into it in detail about it, because it's obscenely boring, as well as embarassing. But, basically, it sucks. I don't really get involved, because I don't thrive on drama or need my life to revolve around my office social life, and because of this, I am to be suspected and feared. Ha? Okay then. Fear me, fools! I will squash you with my heel and sheer force of my disinterest!

You know, I was there and this is about me, but without the details, this is boring. I have a sneaking suspicion that it's boring even with the details. So I'll spare you.

Very Important Cat Update

FYI, Molly slept on my back for the second night in a row. I really can't describe how much this pleases me. She's so standoffish that whenever she graces me with her presence, I feel blessed. Blessed by a cat snoozing between my shoulderblades. Yay, kitties

The Power of Coffee Compels Me - 2005-11-15

- - 2005-10-29

Balls. - 2005-08-03

Random and Chewy - 2005-01-17

No more. - 2005-01-13

template by wicked design

< ? bostonites # >

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com