Luxolive.

Random notes and cat songs
2003-02-11
11:51 a.m.

Guess where I am? Work. Guess what I'm doing? Not Work! This is a theme. I have my day planner next to me with my tasks for today scheduled in IN INK. And yet, I'm not on schedule. The 10 o'clock task stretched to 11:25, and I never started the 11 o'clock task, planning instead to skip lunch and bump everything back an hour.

Tarp what?

I needed time to sit here and freak out while feeling like a dork for freaking out about the heavy plastic/ duct tape and 3 days worth of food and water warnings the government put out. It's like Y2K all over again, except this time I'm not cracking up. Except at myself, for making a mental note to buy a tarp, and then crossing it out because if the threat is so small that a tarp can save me, I probably don't need a tarp. In fact, tarp THIS. (What?)

Notes on my job.

Someone just emailed me in response to a semi-auto reply I sent her to a request, and she said, 'Your work seems very exciting! Please keep me posted.' This cracked me up. My work seems exciting! I work in a basement with no windows, and I don't really do anything interesting. I guess I work NEAR interesting things, and help those things happen, but I'm just the messenger. Loving the messenger makes the messenger laugh.

Cat Songs

I spend a pretty good amount of time making up songs about my cats. I used to have 2 cats, Molly and Moo, but Moo, tragically, died on New Year's Eve, really unexpectedly. He was the focus of most of our musical (or, Moo-sical) tributes, and so our production schedule of cat music has slipped a bit. It was so easy to sing about Moo (Ex: "And Aye-eee-aye-eee-aye will always love Mooo-ooo-oOo") and slightly more challenging to sing about Molly (Ex: "Sweet Home Molly-Bama"). Sometimes we would combine the two, often non-sensically (Ex: "Ev-Moll-body, Moo-oo, Rock Moo's body, Moo-oo, Ev-Moll-body, Rock Moo's body right, Kitty cats, Moll-right!"). What? I have no idea why I'm sharing this.

Anyway, we got a new cat about a week after Moo died. She's a tiny girl and we named her Lucy (because she's a peanut). We haven't written a single Lucy song yet. I have creative Lucy-block. Poor Lucy. We love her, but she is not a muse yet. Or, a Moo-se.

Okay. I'm out of my mind, and there's really no reason to broadcast this. So, back to my penned in schedule.

The Power of Coffee Compels Me - 2005-11-15

- - 2005-10-29

Balls. - 2005-08-03

Random and Chewy - 2005-01-17

No more. - 2005-01-13

template by wicked design

< ? bostonites # >

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com