Luxolive.

Balls.
2005-08-03
1:18 p.m.

What's up, dogs? I have what might be a 14 second but may be a 3 hour break from nursing. Judging from the whimpering and the fart I just heard, I'm leaning toward 14 seconds.

So, I had an ultrasound at 20 weeks and the doctor said I was having a girl! We were both shocked since we were sure it was a boy, but we recovered quickly, pleased to not have to think about circumcision too seriously, and planned to name her Clara. Pink clothing poured in. We even got a BONNET.

Then? Balls. BALLS.

I had a baby boy nearly 6 weeks ago. His name is Sam. I have managed to not put him in the bonnet. YET.

(He is still gurgling and farting, but not yet upset.)

(I have just jinxed myself.)

He is HILARIOUS. He is the sweetest, funniest baby ever. He is gorgeous. Or he looks like a root vegetable and I am blinded by baby love.

More later.

The Power of Coffee Compels Me - 2005-11-15

- - 2005-10-29

Balls. - 2005-08-03

Random and Chewy - 2005-01-17

No more. - 2005-01-13

template by wicked design

< ? bostonites # >

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com